www.stroud.gov.uk

16 October 2019

Email: democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Environment Committee will be held on <u>THURSDAY 24 OCTOBER 2019</u> in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at <u>7.00 pm.</u>

KRO Leay

Kathy O'Leary Chief Executive

Please Note: This meeting will be filmed for live or subsequent broadcast via the Council's internet site (www.stroud.gov.uk). By entering the Council Chamber you are consenting to being filmed. The whole of the meeting will be filmed except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of the press and public.

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

To receive apologies for absence.

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive declarations of interest.

3 MINUTES

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 12 September 2019.

4 PUBLIC QUESTION TIME

The Chair of Committee will answer questions from members of the public submitted in accordance with the Council's procedures.

DEADLINE FOR RECEIPT OF QUESTIONS

Noon on MONDAY 21 OCTOBER 2019.

Questions must be submitted in writing to the Chief Executive, Democratic Services, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud and sent by post or by Email: democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

5 COMMUNITY INFRASTRUCTURE LEVY (CIL) SPENDING ALLOCATIONS

To recommend CIL spending allocations to Strategy and Resources Committee.

6 LOCAL PLAN REVIEW – DRAFT LOCAL PLAN FOR PUBLIC CONSULTATION

To approve the content of the Draft Plan document for the purposes of public consultation and to delegate to the Head of Planning Strategy the authority to make minor map, textual and formatting changes to the draft document for public consultation.

7 <u>MEMBERS' QUESTIONS</u>

See Agenda Item 4 for deadline for submission.

Members of Environment Committee 2019-2020

Councillor Simon Pickering (Chair)
Councillor George James (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Chris Brine Councillor Paul Denney Councillor Jim Dewey Councillor Trevor Hall Councillor Nick Hurst
Councillor Haydn Jones
Councillor Skeena Rathor
Councillor Haydn Sutton
Councillor Jessica Tomblin
Councillor Tim Williams